The Silent Patient by Alex Michaelides – Book Review

The Silent Patient Author: Alex Michaelides Publisher: Celadon Books Release date: February 5, 2019 Pages: 297 Genre: Suspense, Psychological Thriller Rating: ★★★★ Note: This post contains affiliate links. This means that when you buy through these links, I get a small commission, at no extra cost to you. | Buy The Silent Patient here | Synopsis The Silent Patient is a shocking psychological thriller of a woman’s act of violence against her husband—and of the therapist obsessed with uncovering her motive. Alicia Berenson’s life is seemingly perfect. A famous painter married to an in-demand fashion photographer, she lives in a grand …

Continue Reading

Final Judgment by Marcia Clark – ARC Review

final judgment by marcia clark review

Final Judgment Author: Marcia Clark Publisher: Thomas & Mercer Release date: April 21, 2020 Pages: 416 Genre: Legal Thrillers Rating: ★★★★ Note: This post contains affiliate links. This means that when you buy through these links, I get a small commission, at no extra cost to you. ARC kindly received in exchange for an honest review. | Buy Final Judgment here | Synopsis A murder investigation draws firebrand attorney Samantha Brinkman into her boyfriend’s past in this novel of high-risk suspense by bestselling author Marcia Clark. When it comes to relationships and self-preservation, defense attorney Samantha Brinkman has always been …

Continue Reading

The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up by Marie Kondo – Book Review

The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up: The Japanese Art of Decluttering and Organizing Author: Marie Kondo Publisher: Ten Speed Press Release date: October 14th, 2014 Pages: 226 Genre: Nonfiction, Self-Help Rating: ★★★★ Note: This post contains affiliate links. This means that when you buy through these links, I get a small commission, at no extra cost to you. | Buy The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up here | Synopsis Despite constant efforts to declutter your home, do papers still accumulate like snowdrifts and clothes pile up like a tangled mess of noodles? Japanese cleaning consultant Marie Kondo takes tidying to …

Continue Reading

The Other Mrs by Mary Kubica | ARC Review

The Other Mrs. Author: Mary Kubica Publisher: Park Row Release date: February 18th, 2020 Pages: 368 Genre: Suspense, Thrillers Rating: ★★★★1/2 Note: This post contains affiliate links. This means that when you buy through these links, I get a small commission, at no extra cost to you. ARC kindly received in exchange for an honest review. | Buy The Other Mrs. here | Synopsis Propulsive and addictive, and perfect for fans of “You,” The Other Mrs. is the twisty new psychological thriller from Mary Kubica, the New York Times bestselling author of The Good Girl She tried to run, but she can’t escape the other …

Continue Reading

All the books I’ve reviewed in 2019

All the books I've reviewed in 2019 | Petite Melanie Here are the 9 books I've reviewed in 2019. Fiction, True Crime, Nonfiction, Fantasy, Young Adult, Suspense/Thriller, etc. Some excellent books and some a bit less, but to know more about these books, check out each review!

2019 is almost behind us! I thought I’d look back on all the books I’ve reviewed in 2019. I had the idea to do a sum-up post of all the books I’ve reviewed this year, whether I enjoyed them and would recommend them. I will also leave links to my reviews for those who want more details on the books. I’ve reviewed 9 books in total in 2019, and some of them were ARC (Advanced Reader’s Copy). Some of these were also released prior to 2019, but I reviewed them this year. At the end, I will let you know …

Continue Reading

Good Girls Lie by J. T. Ellison | ARC Review

Good Girls Lie, a novel about school girls, family tragedy, forbidden affairs, secret societies and murder... Read more to find out why I gave Good Girls Lie 3 stars!

Good Girls Lie Author: J. T. Ellison Publisher: MIRA Release date: December 30th, 2019 Pages: 464 Genre: Suspense, Thriller Rating: ★★★ Note: This post contains affiliate links. This means that when you buy through these links, I get a small commission, at no extra cost to you. ARC kindly received in exchange for an honest review. | Buy Good Girls Lie here | Goode girls don’t lie… Perched atop a hill in the tiny town of Marchburg, Virginia, The Goode School is a prestigious prep school known as a Silent Ivy. The boarding school of choice for daughters of the …

Continue Reading

The Last Wife by Nicola Marsh | ARC Review

The Last Wife by Nicola Marsh | ARC Review | Petite Mélanie The Last Wife by Nicola Marsh is a family-centered thriller. Deadly secrets are revealed and threaten to change the life of the members of the Parker family forever. Check out my review of The Last Wife here!

The Last Wife Author: Nicola Marsh Publisher: Bookouture Release date: October 11th, 2019 Pages: 328 Genre: Suspense/Thriller Rating: ★★★ Note: This post contains affiliate links. This means that when you buy through these links, I get a small commission, at no extra cost to you. ARC kindly received in exchange for an honest review. | Buy The Last Wife here | 📌 FYI: Feeling like you have no time to read? Have you tried listening to a book on your drive to work? It’s life-changing!  Try Audible today with a 30-day free trial and get 2 📕📗 free audiobooks! Click …

Continue Reading

Missing Person by Sarah Lotz | ARC Review

Missing Person by Sarah Lotz | ARC Review | Petite Mélanie ARC review of Missing Person by Sarah Lotz. The case of a missing person who may be a victim of a serial killer still on the loose. A crime/suspense novel. Check out my review here!

Missing Person Author: Sarah Lotz Publisher: Mulholland Books Release date: September 3rd, 2019 Pages: 480 Genre: Suspense/Thriller Rating: ★★★1/2 Note: This post contains affiliate links. This means that when you buy through these links, I get a small commission, at no extra cost to you. ARC kindly received in exchange for an honest review. | Buy Missing Person here | 📌 FYI: Feeling like you have no time to read? Have you tried listening to a book on your drive to work? It’s life-changing!  Try Audible today with a 30-day free trial and get 2 📕📗 free audiobooks! Click here …

Continue Reading

The Girl the Sea Gave Back by Adrienne Young | ARC Review

The Girl the Sea Gave Back by Adrienne Young | ARC Review | Petite Mélanie

The Girl the Sea Gave Back Author: Adrienne Young Publisher: Wednesday Books Release date: September 3rd, 2019 Pages: 336 Genre: Fantasy, Young Adult Rating: ★★★★ Note: This post contains affiliate links. This means that when you buy through these links, I get a small commission, at no extra cost to you. ARC kindly received in exchange for an honest review. | Buy The Girl the Sea Gave Back here | 📌 FYI: Feeling like you have no time to read? Have you tried listening to a book on your drive to work? It’s life-changing!  Try Audible today with a 30-day free …

Continue Reading

The Night Olivia Fell by Christina McDonald | Book Review

The Night Olivia Fell by Christina McDonald | Book Review | Petite Mélanie The suspense story of how a girl came to fall off a bridge - and how a mother must now find out the truth of what happened to her daughter. Suspense, mystery, Young Adult, Teen novel.

The Night Olivia Fell Author: Christina McDonald Publisher: Gallery Books Release date: February 5th, 2019 Pages: 368 Genre: Suspense/Thriller Rating: ★★★ Note: This post contains affiliate links. This means that when you buy through these links, I get a small commission, at no extra cost to you. | Buy The Night Olivia Fell here | Synopsis In the vein of Big Little Lies and Reconstructing Amelia comes an emotionally charged domestic suspense novel about a mother unraveling the truth behind how her daughter became brain dead. And pregnant. A search for the truth. A lifetime of lies. In the small hours of the morning, Abi …

Continue Reading