Silent Night by Nell Pattison – ARC Review

silent night arc book review

Silent Night Author: Nell Pattison Publisher: Avon Release date: November 12, 2020 Pages: 400 Genre: Suspense/Thriller Rating: ★★★ Disclaimer: This post contains affiliate links. This means that when you buy through these links, I get a small commission, at no extra cost to you. ARC kindly received in exchange for an honest review. | Buy Silent Night on Amazon | Synopsis What happened while they were sleeping? A school for the deaf takes an overnight trip to the snowy woods. Five teenagers go to sleep, but only four wake up. Leon is missing, and a teacher’s body is found in …

Continue Reading

After All I’ve Done by Mina Hardy – ARC Review

after all i've done book review

After All I’ve Done Author: Mina Hardy Publisher: Crooked Lane Books Release date: November 10, 2020 Pages: 310 Genre: Suspense/Thriller Rating: ★★★★ Disclaimer: This post contains affiliate links. This means that when you buy through these links, I get a small commission, at no extra cost to you. ARC kindly received in exchange for an honest review. | Buy After All I’ve Done on Amazon | Synopsis Writing as Mina Hardy, New York Times bestselling author Megan Hart delivers a thrilling new psychological suspense for fans of The Woman in the Window and When the Lights Go Out. She’s lost …

Continue Reading

The Night Swim by Megan Goldin – ARC Review

The Night Swim Author: Megan Goldin Publisher: St. Martin’s Press Release date: August 4th, 2020 Pages: 352 Genre: Suspense, Thriller Rating: ★★★★1/2 Note: This post contains affiliate links. This means that when you buy through these links, I get a small commission, at no extra cost to you. ARC kindly received in exchange for an honest review. | Buy The Night Swim here | Synopsis Ever since her true-crime podcast became an overnight sensation and set an innocent man free, Rachel Krall has become a household name―and the last hope for people seeking justice. But she’s used to being recognized …

Continue Reading

The Kids Are Gonna Ask by Gretchen Anthony – ARC Review

the kids are gonna ask book review

The Kids Are Gonna Ask Author: Gretchen Anthony Publisher: Park Row Release date: July 28th, 2020 Pages: 416 Genre: Fiction Rating: ★★★★ Note: This post contains affiliate links. This means that when you buy through these links, I get a small commission, at no extra cost to you. | Buy The Kids Are Gonna Ask here | Synopsis A whip-smart, entertaining novel about twin siblings who become a national phenomenon after launching a podcast to find the biological father they never knew. The death of Thomas and Savannah McClair’s mother turns their world upside down. Raised to be fiercely curious …

Continue Reading

The Silent Patient by Alex Michaelides – Book Review

The Silent Patient Author: Alex Michaelides Publisher: Celadon Books Release date: February 5, 2019 Pages: 297 Genre: Suspense, Psychological Thriller Rating: ★★★★ Note: This post contains affiliate links. This means that when you buy through these links, I get a small commission, at no extra cost to you. | Buy The Silent Patient here | Synopsis The Silent Patient is a shocking psychological thriller of a woman’s act of violence against her husband—and of the therapist obsessed with uncovering her motive. Alicia Berenson’s life is seemingly perfect. A famous painter married to an in-demand fashion photographer, she lives in a grand …

Continue Reading

Final Judgment by Marcia Clark – ARC Review

final judgment by marcia clark review

Final Judgment Author: Marcia Clark Publisher: Thomas & Mercer Release date: April 21, 2020 Pages: 416 Genre: Legal Thrillers Rating: ★★★★ Note: This post contains affiliate links. This means that when you buy through these links, I get a small commission, at no extra cost to you. ARC kindly received in exchange for an honest review. | Buy Final Judgment here | Synopsis A murder investigation draws firebrand attorney Samantha Brinkman into her boyfriend’s past in this novel of high-risk suspense by bestselling author Marcia Clark. When it comes to relationships and self-preservation, defense attorney Samantha Brinkman has always been …

Continue Reading

The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up by Marie Kondo – Book Review

The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up: The Japanese Art of Decluttering and Organizing Author: Marie Kondo Publisher: Ten Speed Press Release date: October 14th, 2014 Pages: 226 Genre: Nonfiction, Self-Help Rating: ★★★★ Note: This post contains affiliate links. This means that when you buy through these links, I get a small commission, at no extra cost to you. | Buy The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up here | Synopsis Despite constant efforts to declutter your home, do papers still accumulate like snowdrifts and clothes pile up like a tangled mess of noodles? Japanese cleaning consultant Marie Kondo takes tidying to …

Continue Reading

The Other Mrs by Mary Kubica | ARC Review

The Other Mrs. Author: Mary Kubica Publisher: Park Row Release date: February 18th, 2020 Pages: 368 Genre: Suspense, Thrillers Rating: ★★★★1/2 Note: This post contains affiliate links. This means that when you buy through these links, I get a small commission, at no extra cost to you. ARC kindly received in exchange for an honest review. | Buy The Other Mrs. here | Synopsis Propulsive and addictive, and perfect for fans of “You,” The Other Mrs. is the twisty new psychological thriller from Mary Kubica, the New York Times bestselling author of The Good Girl She tried to run, but she can’t escape the other …

Continue Reading

All the books I’ve reviewed in 2019

All the books I've reviewed in 2019 | Petite Melanie Here are the 9 books I've reviewed in 2019. Fiction, True Crime, Nonfiction, Fantasy, Young Adult, Suspense/Thriller, etc. Some excellent books and some a bit less, but to know more about these books, check out each review!

2019 is almost behind us! I thought I’d look back on all the books I’ve reviewed in 2019. I had the idea to do a sum-up post of all the books I’ve reviewed this year, whether I enjoyed them and would recommend them. I will also leave links to my reviews for those who want more details on the books. I’ve reviewed 9 books in total in 2019, and some of them were ARC (Advanced Reader’s Copy). Some of these were also released prior to 2019, but I reviewed them this year. At the end, I will let you know …

Continue Reading

9 irresistible new books of November and December 2019

Here are 9 brand new books released in November and December 2019. Perfect for reading by the fireplace with a hot chocolate! Fantasy, Young Adult, Fiction, Suspense, Thriller, Romance novels!

Welcome back to the blog! Today, I want to share with you 9 brand new and irresistible books released in November and December 2019. These 9 books caught my eye, at first due to their pretty cover, but then I became invested in the story they had to tell. These books were all released in the last two months, although a few are not out yet and will be released in the coming weeks. There are books for everyone: some fantasy novels, fiction, romance, Young Adult/Teen, suspense, thrillers. Everyone can have their pick! Without further ado, here are 9 irresistible …

Continue Reading