The End of Men by Christina Sweeney-Baird – Book Review

The End of Men Author: Christina Sweeney-Baird Release date: April 27, 2021 Pages: 416 Genre: Science-fiction Rating: ★★★★1/2 Note: This post contains affiliate links. This means that when you buy through these links, I get a small commission, at no extra cost to you. ARC kindly received in exchange for an honest review. | Buy The End of Men by Christina Sweeney-Baird here | Synopsis Set in a world where a virus stalks our male population, The End of Men is an electrifying and unforgettable debut from a remarkable new talent that asks: what would our world truly look like …

Continue Reading

Joy At Work by Marie Kondo – Book Review

joy at work by marie kondo

Joy at Work: Organizing Your Professional Life Author: Marie Kondo and Scott Sonenshein Release date: April 7, 2020 Pages: 256 Genre: Self-help Rating: ★★★★ Note: This post contains affiliate links. This means that when you buy through these links, I get a small commission, at no extra cost to you. | Buy Joy at Work by Marie Kondo here | Synopsis Declutter your desk and brighten up your business with this transformative guide from an organizational psychologist and the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up. The workplace is a magnet for clutter and …

Continue Reading

Your Time to Thrive by Marina Khidekel – Book Review

Your Time to Thrive: End Burnout, Increase Well-being, and Unlock Your Full Potential with the New Science of Microsteps Author: Marina Khidekel Release date: March 23rd, 2021 Pages: 272 Genre: Self-help, Nonfiction Rating: ★★★★★ Note: This post contains affiliate links. This means that when you buy through these links, I get a small commission, at no extra cost to you. ARC kindly received in exchange for an honest review. | Buy Your Time to Thrive here | Synopsis Live the life you want, not the life you settle for. Helping people build healthy new habits that improve their lives is …

Continue Reading

Her Dark Lies by J.T. Ellison – Book Review

Her Dark Lies Author: J.T. Ellison Release date: March 9th, 2021 Pages: 356 Genre: Psychological Thriller Rating: ★★★★ Note: This post contains affiliate links. This means that when you buy through these links, I get a small commission, at no extra cost to you. ARC kindly received in exchange for an honest review. | Buy Her Dark Lies here | Synopsis Jutting from sparkling turquoise waters off the Italian coast, Isle Isola is an idyllic setting for a wedding. In the majestic cliff-top villa owned by the wealthy Compton family, up-and-coming artist Claire Hunter will marry handsome, charming Jack Compton, …

Continue Reading

Heart of a Runaway Girl by Trevor Wiltzen – ARC Review

Heart of a Runaway Girl Author: Trevor Wiltzen Release date: January 10, 2021 Pages: 269 Genre: Suspense/Thriller Rating: ★★★1/2 Author’s website Note: This post contains affiliate links. This means that when you buy through these links, I get a small commission, at no extra cost to you. ARC kindly received in exchange for an honest review. | Buy Heart of a Runaway Girl on Amazon | Synopsis A captivating, thrilling series debuts in the New Year. In a 1980s mountain town fueled by the drug trade, a young couple gets into an argument at Mabel’s Diner. Then the teen girl …

Continue Reading

Silent Night by Nell Pattison – ARC Review

silent night arc book review

Silent Night Author: Nell Pattison Publisher: Avon Release date: November 12, 2020 Pages: 400 Genre: Suspense/Thriller Rating: ★★★ Disclaimer: This post contains affiliate links. This means that when you buy through these links, I get a small commission, at no extra cost to you. ARC kindly received in exchange for an honest review. | Buy Silent Night on Amazon | Synopsis What happened while they were sleeping? A school for the deaf takes an overnight trip to the snowy woods. Five teenagers go to sleep, but only four wake up. Leon is missing, and a teacher’s body is found in …

Continue Reading

After All I’ve Done by Mina Hardy – ARC Review

after all i've done book review

After All I’ve Done Author: Mina Hardy Publisher: Crooked Lane Books Release date: November 10, 2020 Pages: 310 Genre: Suspense/Thriller Rating: ★★★★ Disclaimer: This post contains affiliate links. This means that when you buy through these links, I get a small commission, at no extra cost to you. ARC kindly received in exchange for an honest review. | Buy After All I’ve Done on Amazon | Synopsis Writing as Mina Hardy, New York Times bestselling author Megan Hart delivers a thrilling new psychological suspense for fans of The Woman in the Window and When the Lights Go Out. She’s lost …

Continue Reading

The Night Swim by Megan Goldin – ARC Review

The Night Swim Author: Megan Goldin Publisher: St. Martin’s Press Release date: August 4th, 2020 Pages: 352 Genre: Suspense, Thriller Rating: ★★★★1/2 Note: This post contains affiliate links. This means that when you buy through these links, I get a small commission, at no extra cost to you. ARC kindly received in exchange for an honest review. | Buy The Night Swim here | Synopsis Ever since her true-crime podcast became an overnight sensation and set an innocent man free, Rachel Krall has become a household name―and the last hope for people seeking justice. But she’s used to being recognized …

Continue Reading

The Kids Are Gonna Ask by Gretchen Anthony – ARC Review

the kids are gonna ask book review

The Kids Are Gonna Ask Author: Gretchen Anthony Publisher: Park Row Release date: July 28th, 2020 Pages: 416 Genre: Fiction Rating: ★★★★ Note: This post contains affiliate links. This means that when you buy through these links, I get a small commission, at no extra cost to you. | Buy The Kids Are Gonna Ask here | Synopsis A whip-smart, entertaining novel about twin siblings who become a national phenomenon after launching a podcast to find the biological father they never knew. The death of Thomas and Savannah McClair’s mother turns their world upside down. Raised to be fiercely curious …

Continue Reading

The Silent Patient by Alex Michaelides – Book Review

The Silent Patient Author: Alex Michaelides Publisher: Celadon Books Release date: February 5, 2019 Pages: 297 Genre: Suspense, Psychological Thriller Rating: ★★★★ Note: This post contains affiliate links. This means that when you buy through these links, I get a small commission, at no extra cost to you. | Buy The Silent Patient here | Synopsis The Silent Patient is a shocking psychological thriller of a woman’s act of violence against her husband—and of the therapist obsessed with uncovering her motive. Alicia Berenson’s life is seemingly perfect. A famous painter married to an in-demand fashion photographer, she lives in a grand …

Continue Reading