The Kids Are Gonna Ask by Gretchen Anthony – ARC Review

the kids are gonna ask book review

The Kids Are Gonna Ask Author: Gretchen Anthony Publisher: Park Row Release date: July 28th, 2020 Pages: 416 Genre: Fiction Rating: ★★★★ Note: This post contains affiliate links. This means that when you buy through these links, I get a small commission, at no extra cost to you. | Buy The Kids Are Gonna Ask here | Synopsis A whip-smart, entertaining novel about twin siblings who become a national phenomenon after launching a podcast to find the biological father they never knew. The death of Thomas and Savannah McClair’s mother turns their world upside down. Raised to be fiercely curious …

Continue Reading

Exciting new book releases of Summer 2020

summer 2020 book releases

My favorite pastime these days is laying down in the sun with a good book. That’s why I can’t wait for these exciting new book releases of Summer 2020! This summer promises a lot of interesting new reads! There’s a little bit of everything in my list: fiction, romance, science fiction, fantasy, horror and of course, thrillers (my favorites!). I haven’t read any of these new books, but many of them have been added to my Wishlist! Without further ado, here are 13 exciting new book releases of Summer 2020! Note: This post contains affiliate links. This means that when …

Continue Reading

The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up by Marie Kondo – Book Review

The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up: The Japanese Art of Decluttering and Organizing Author: Marie Kondo Publisher: Ten Speed Press Release date: October 14th, 2014 Pages: 226 Genre: Nonfiction, Self-Help Rating: ★★★★ Note: This post contains affiliate links. This means that when you buy through these links, I get a small commission, at no extra cost to you. | Buy The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up here | Synopsis Despite constant efforts to declutter your home, do papers still accumulate like snowdrifts and clothes pile up like a tangled mess of noodles? Japanese cleaning consultant Marie Kondo takes tidying to …

Continue Reading

Highly anticipated book releases of Winter 2020

Highly anticipated book releases of Winter 2020

Happy weekend! On this lazy Saturday, I wanted to show you the most anticipated book releases of Winter 2020! There are 21 highly anticipated books on this list! This list is actually pretty long: it seems there are a lot of great book releases this January, February and March of 2020. If your thing is, like me, to curl up in your pajamas, with a hot coffee and a good book during the cold, dreary winter months, then you’re in luck this year! You won’t be running out of great books to read anytime soon! Without further ado, here are …

Continue Reading

The Other Mrs by Mary Kubica | ARC Review

The Other Mrs. Author: Mary Kubica Publisher: Park Row Release date: February 18th, 2020 Pages: 368 Genre: Suspense, Thrillers Rating: ★★★★1/2 Note: This post contains affiliate links. This means that when you buy through these links, I get a small commission, at no extra cost to you. ARC kindly received in exchange for an honest review. | Buy The Other Mrs. here | Synopsis Propulsive and addictive, and perfect for fans of “You,” The Other Mrs. is the twisty new psychological thriller from Mary Kubica, the New York Times bestselling author of The Good Girl She tried to run, but she can’t escape the other …

Continue Reading

All the books I’ve reviewed in 2019

All the books I've reviewed in 2019 | Petite Melanie Here are the 9 books I've reviewed in 2019. Fiction, True Crime, Nonfiction, Fantasy, Young Adult, Suspense/Thriller, etc. Some excellent books and some a bit less, but to know more about these books, check out each review!

2019 is almost behind us! I thought I’d look back on all the books I’ve reviewed in 2019. I had the idea to do a sum-up post of all the books I’ve reviewed this year, whether I enjoyed them and would recommend them. I will also leave links to my reviews for those who want more details on the books. I’ve reviewed 9 books in total in 2019, and some of them were ARC (Advanced Reader’s Copy). Some of these were also released prior to 2019, but I reviewed them this year. At the end, I will let you know …

Continue Reading

9 irresistible new books of November and December 2019

Here are 9 brand new books released in November and December 2019. Perfect for reading by the fireplace with a hot chocolate! Fantasy, Young Adult, Fiction, Suspense, Thriller, Romance novels!

Welcome back to the blog! Today, I want to share with you 9 brand new and irresistible books released in November and December 2019. These 9 books caught my eye, at first due to their pretty cover, but then I became invested in the story they had to tell. These books were all released in the last two months, although a few are not out yet and will be released in the coming weeks. There are books for everyone: some fantasy novels, fiction, romance, Young Adult/Teen, suspense, thrillers. Everyone can have their pick! Without further ado, here are 9 irresistible …

Continue Reading

Good Girls Lie by J. T. Ellison | ARC Review

Good Girls Lie, a novel about school girls, family tragedy, forbidden affairs, secret societies and murder... Read more to find out why I gave Good Girls Lie 3 stars!

Good Girls Lie Author: J. T. Ellison Publisher: MIRA Release date: December 30th, 2019 Pages: 464 Genre: Suspense, Thriller Rating: ★★★ Note: This post contains affiliate links. This means that when you buy through these links, I get a small commission, at no extra cost to you. ARC kindly received in exchange for an honest review. | Buy Good Girls Lie here | Goode girls don’t lie… Perched atop a hill in the tiny town of Marchburg, Virginia, The Goode School is a prestigious prep school known as a Silent Ivy. The boarding school of choice for daughters of the …

Continue Reading

Intriguing book releases of September and October 2019

Intriguing book releases of September and October 2019 | Petite Mélanie New and intriguing book releases of September and October 2019! Books released in the fall 2019. Suspense, thrillers, fiction, romance, historical fiction, young adult, horror, mystery. Check these new books out!

Welcome to the blog! This week, I wanted to talk about the intriguing new book releases of September and October 2019! I haven’t done a book release post since July, so I wanted to go back and include September book releases, even though we’re already well into the month of October. Who doesn’t want a longer To-Be-Read list, anyway? Without further ado, here are the intriguing book releases of September and October 2019! Note: This post contains affiliate links. This means that when you buy through these links, I get a small commission, at no extra cost to you. 📌 …

Continue Reading

The Last Wife by Nicola Marsh | ARC Review

The Last Wife by Nicola Marsh | ARC Review | Petite Mélanie The Last Wife by Nicola Marsh is a family-centered thriller. Deadly secrets are revealed and threaten to change the life of the members of the Parker family forever. Check out my review of The Last Wife here!

The Last Wife Author: Nicola Marsh Publisher: Bookouture Release date: October 11th, 2019 Pages: 328 Genre: Suspense/Thriller Rating: ★★★ Note: This post contains affiliate links. This means that when you buy through these links, I get a small commission, at no extra cost to you. ARC kindly received in exchange for an honest review. | Buy The Last Wife here | 📌 FYI: Feeling like you have no time to read? Have you tried listening to a book on your drive to work? It’s life-changing!  Try Audible today with a 30-day free trial and get 2 📕📗 free audiobooks! Click …

Continue Reading