The Night Swim by Megan Goldin – ARC Review

The Night Swim Author: Megan Goldin Publisher: St. Martin’s Press Release date: August 4th, 2020 Pages: 352 Genre: Suspense, Thriller Rating: ★★★★1/2 Note: This post contains affiliate links. This means that when you buy through these links, I get a small commission, at no extra cost to you. ARC kindly received in exchange for an honest review. | Buy The Night Swim here | Synopsis Ever since her true-crime podcast became an overnight sensation and set an innocent man free, Rachel Krall has become a household name―and the last hope for people seeking justice. But she’s used to being recognized …

Continue Reading

Exciting new book releases of Summer 2020

summer 2020 book releases

My favorite pastime these days is laying down in the sun with a good book. That’s why I can’t wait for these exciting new book releases of Summer 2020! This summer promises a lot of interesting new reads! There’s a little bit of everything in my list: fiction, romance, science fiction, fantasy, horror and of course, thrillers (my favorites!). I haven’t read any of these new books, but many of them have been added to my Wishlist! Without further ado, here are 13 exciting new book releases of Summer 2020! Note: This post contains affiliate links. This means that when …

Continue Reading

The Silent Patient by Alex Michaelides – Book Review

The Silent Patient Author: Alex Michaelides Publisher: Celadon Books Release date: February 5, 2019 Pages: 297 Genre: Suspense, Psychological Thriller Rating: ★★★★ Note: This post contains affiliate links. This means that when you buy through these links, I get a small commission, at no extra cost to you. | Buy The Silent Patient here | Synopsis The Silent Patient is a shocking psychological thriller of a woman’s act of violence against her husband—and of the therapist obsessed with uncovering her motive. Alicia Berenson’s life is seemingly perfect. A famous painter married to an in-demand fashion photographer, she lives in a grand …

Continue Reading

Final Judgment by Marcia Clark – ARC Review

final judgment by marcia clark review

Final Judgment Author: Marcia Clark Publisher: Thomas & Mercer Release date: April 21, 2020 Pages: 416 Genre: Legal Thrillers Rating: ★★★★ Note: This post contains affiliate links. This means that when you buy through these links, I get a small commission, at no extra cost to you. ARC kindly received in exchange for an honest review. | Buy Final Judgment here | Synopsis A murder investigation draws firebrand attorney Samantha Brinkman into her boyfriend’s past in this novel of high-risk suspense by bestselling author Marcia Clark. When it comes to relationships and self-preservation, defense attorney Samantha Brinkman has always been …

Continue Reading

Highly anticipated book releases of Winter 2020

Highly anticipated book releases of Winter 2020

Happy weekend! On this lazy Saturday, I wanted to show you the most anticipated book releases of Winter 2020! There are 21 highly anticipated books on this list! This list is actually pretty long: it seems there are a lot of great book releases this January, February and March of 2020. If your thing is, like me, to curl up in your pajamas, with a hot coffee and a good book during the cold, dreary winter months, then you’re in luck this year! You won’t be running out of great books to read anytime soon! Without further ado, here are …

Continue Reading

The Other Mrs by Mary Kubica | ARC Review

The Other Mrs. Author: Mary Kubica Publisher: Park Row Release date: February 18th, 2020 Pages: 368 Genre: Suspense, Thrillers Rating: ★★★★1/2 Note: This post contains affiliate links. This means that when you buy through these links, I get a small commission, at no extra cost to you. ARC kindly received in exchange for an honest review. | Buy The Other Mrs. here | Synopsis Propulsive and addictive, and perfect for fans of “You,” The Other Mrs. is the twisty new psychological thriller from Mary Kubica, the New York Times bestselling author of The Good Girl She tried to run, but she can’t escape the other …

Continue Reading

Good Girls Lie by J. T. Ellison | ARC Review

Good Girls Lie, a novel about school girls, family tragedy, forbidden affairs, secret societies and murder... Read more to find out why I gave Good Girls Lie 3 stars!

Good Girls Lie Author: J. T. Ellison Publisher: MIRA Release date: December 30th, 2019 Pages: 464 Genre: Suspense, Thriller Rating: ★★★ Note: This post contains affiliate links. This means that when you buy through these links, I get a small commission, at no extra cost to you. ARC kindly received in exchange for an honest review. | Buy Good Girls Lie here | Goode girls don’t lie… Perched atop a hill in the tiny town of Marchburg, Virginia, The Goode School is a prestigious prep school known as a Silent Ivy. The boarding school of choice for daughters of the …

Continue Reading

Intriguing book releases of September and October 2019

Intriguing book releases of September and October 2019 | Petite Mélanie New and intriguing book releases of September and October 2019! Books released in the fall 2019. Suspense, thrillers, fiction, romance, historical fiction, young adult, horror, mystery. Check these new books out!

Welcome to the blog! This week, I wanted to talk about the intriguing new book releases of September and October 2019! I haven’t done a book release post since July, so I wanted to go back and include September book releases, even though we’re already well into the month of October. Who doesn’t want a longer To-Be-Read list, anyway? Without further ado, here are the intriguing book releases of September and October 2019! Note: This post contains affiliate links. This means that when you buy through these links, I get a small commission, at no extra cost to you. 📌 …

Continue Reading

The Last Wife by Nicola Marsh | ARC Review

The Last Wife by Nicola Marsh | ARC Review | Petite Mélanie The Last Wife by Nicola Marsh is a family-centered thriller. Deadly secrets are revealed and threaten to change the life of the members of the Parker family forever. Check out my review of The Last Wife here!

The Last Wife Author: Nicola Marsh Publisher: Bookouture Release date: October 11th, 2019 Pages: 328 Genre: Suspense/Thriller Rating: ★★★ Note: This post contains affiliate links. This means that when you buy through these links, I get a small commission, at no extra cost to you. ARC kindly received in exchange for an honest review. | Buy The Last Wife here | 📌 FYI: Feeling like you have no time to read? Have you tried listening to a book on your drive to work? It’s life-changing!  Try Audible today with a 30-day free trial and get 2 📕📗 free audiobooks! Click …

Continue Reading

13 creepy books to read for Halloween 2019

13 creepy books to read for Halloween 2019 | Petite Mélanie Love a good creepy book to read before bed? Here are 13 terrifying and creepy books to read for Halloween 2019. Suspense, mystery, thrillers, horror books released in 2019.

Don’t you just love a good creepy book to keep you up at night? It’s the end of September and you know what it means: Halloween decorations have been out in stores for more than a month now. For those of you who, like me, enjoy a good thriller once in a while (or often), I thought I’d come up with a reading list for Halloween 2019. These books have been released in 2019, so there’s a chance you haven’t gotten around to reading these just yet. If you’re into getting chills and gasping out loud while reading a particularly …

Continue Reading